My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

A Guilty Pleasure

on February 9, 2014

There are certain TV shows that I could watch over and over and over again.  For example:  Grey’s Anatomy and The Cosby Show.  I recently started re-watching what is probably my favorite TV Series ever–The Closer.
the closerAny other Closer lovers out there?  Well if you don’t know Brenda Leigh Johnson, consider yourself introduced.  Get ready to fall in love.  This show was my favorite as soon as it premiered in 2005.  I don’t think my Dad and I missed an episode.  I have been really enjoying re-watching the series and even though I know “who did it” in every episode, I am still as entertained as ever.  I was so sad when the series was over in 2012, but watching now it’s like they were never gone.

The Closer was on TV for seven seasons.  The series follows Brenda Leigh Johnson, who is a southern girl from Atlanta.  She becomes the Deputy Chief of the LAPD’s Priority Homicide Division, and makes several people upset.  She is a CIA-trained interrogator and it is her job to get confessions and close cases–and she’s pretty awesome at it.  I was doing some reading online about the series and found out the each season has a major theme.  I never knew that or realized it before, but now that I do, I can see it.
Season 1–Woman Alone
Season 2–Partnerships
Season 3–Family
Season 4–Power
Season 5–Change
Season 6–Attraction
Season 7–Love and Loss
I started a couple weeks ago, and so far I am almost done with Season 2.  I think Season 2 is one of my favorite seasons of the show.  So many great things happen with the characters.  It really is all about the partnerships.

If you have not discovered The Closer, then please do.  I think it would be worth your time.  Closer fans out there–what’s your favorite episode?

Leave a Reply

