My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

One Big Project

on February 7, 2014

For the past well, long time, I have been working on a project for my mom.  My mom loves to take pictures and save the prints, but since I was 5 the prints have just been in boxes.  The only album of our pictures goes until I was 5, everything else is in boxes.  So one day I had this bright idea and volunteered to take all those pictures, organize them, and put them in albums.
cosby face palmWhat was I thinking?!  Little did I know how much of a massive undertaking this would be.  I wish I had taken a picture of the pile of boxes at the beginning of this project.  There were 5 or 6 boxes full of walmart prints, school pictures, Christmas cards, every kind of picture you can imagine!  And in no order!

I also did not realize how much of a workout this would be on my brain and my memories.  Thinking, “okay…what year did I have that haircut…”  And “Adam, help me count how many candles are on this cake so I know which birthday it is.”  Sheesh.  Not only did I have to deal with all of the printed pictures, but the 20+ photo CD’s full of pictures, and then all the pictures from the computer that didn’t get printed and didn’t get put on a picture CD.

Why did I sign up for this?
Jerry-Mouse-Facepalm[1][1]
All that to be said, that I am almost done.  This week, almost 400 photos are going to be delivered by Walmart.com to my apartment, yes that is how many from the CDs and computer needed to be printed, and then, once those are organized and put into the album I will be finished!

And on that day I will be so thankful to be finished.  And mother, if you’re reading this, please never let it get that bad again.  I’ll teach you to use Shutterfly.  You can just upload your photos, they will even auto put them in the pages, you just have to order it and then it comes to your house.  So easy!  Because I would really like to never volunteer for this again 🙂

I will admit it has been a little fun to look through all the photos and family memories, but it would be nicer to do that without all the extra work and brain crunching.  So be thinking of me in the next couple days as I scramble to finish these scrapbooks and get them out of my apartment!

Leave a Reply

