My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Some Movies from January

on February 3, 2014

 

I marked three movies off my list is January.  Here’s what I thought of them.

MV5BMTUyMTQ1NjA2OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODQ1Njg3OA@@__V1_SX214_ Chinatown (R 1974) ****
I really enjoyed this Jack Nicholson movie.  This film follows a private investigator, Nicholson, who used to work in Chinatown.  His experiences there have followed him to this job.  He is good at his job, but this time he could have taken on a bit more than he should.  This is a very exciting movie with an awesome story.  I highly recommend it.MV5BMTcwMTMyMDA3N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODUzMjk3OA@@__V1_SY317_CR1,0,214,317_

Funny Girl (G 1968) *****
If you know my mother, you know that she loves Barbra Streisand.  I grew up watching Hello Dolly and a few other of her movies.  Watching this movie made me feel like I was hanging out with my mom watching her favorite movie.  This movie had me cracking up.  Streisand is so talented.  I am surprised it took me this long to watch this movie.  Also, Streisand won Best Actress for this movie, and it really shows.

MV5BMTQ0NjUzMDMyOF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODA1OTU0MDE@__V1_SX214_The Big Lebowski (R 1998) ***
This movie, written and directed by the Coen Brothers, was weird, but it had a very entertaining and interesting story that kept you interested.  This is a very comical movie about mistaken identity.  I think I was in the perfect mood when I watched this movie.  I do not know that it would have been as funny if I hadn’t been caught on the perfect day for it.  It was definitely entertaining.

 

 

Those aren’t all the movies I watched in January.  Click here to see the full list.

Posts coming soon:
An awesome DIY that I’m super proud of
My favorite read from January

Leave a Reply

