My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

My 2014 Reading List

on January 23, 2014

My 2014 reading list is currently 128 books home, 1 of those I am currently reading, and three of them are at home waiting to be read.  I keep an ongoing reading list that will increase and decrease throughout the year, but usually I am adding more than I am reading.  I decided to share with you 10 of the books off my reading list that I am most looking forward to reading.

the one#1 The One (#3 in The Selection Series)–Kiera Cass
This is a young adult book series that I have really been enjoying.  I read the first two as soon as they came out and I have just been waiting for this one to come out.  It comes out in May, so I still have a while to wait.  I am so excited about the final book in this series.  I can’t wait to see how it will end.city of heavenly fire

#2 City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments Series)–Cassandra Clare
Lucky for me when I started reading this series there were 5 books in this series already out, so I had quite a few books to hold me for a while, but this book, #6 in the series, doesn’t come out until May.  (May will be a good month).  This series was one of my favorites that I read last year.  The characters are awesome and the stories are so gripping.  I am so excited for this next book in the series.

surprised by joy#3 Surprised by Joy–C.S. Lewis
I read a biography on C.S. Lewis recently that focused a lot on this autobiography.  I am looking forward to reading it.labor day

#4 Labor Day–Joyce Maynard
This movie just came out in theaters and I only just recently found out that it is a book.  The movie looks really interesting, so I decided to add the book to my reading list, and I’m pretty excited about it.

chasing god#5 Chasing God–Angie Smith
I saw this book advertised in a magazine or catalog that I read and I thought it looked really interesting.  It is put out by Women of Faith, and I have read other books in their collection that I have really enjoyed.gone girl

#6 Gone Girl–Gillian Flynn
This book has been a bestseller for a while now, and I have heard that it is really good, I just haven’t gotten my hands on a copy yet, but now that the movie is coming out soon I’m really going to have to read it.

MoG_Creative_PB#7 The Digital Diet–Daniel Sieberg
This book has been on a reading list since April 2013 when I heard the author speak at a conference.  I just haven’t read it yet, but I would really like to.
fear nothing
#8 Fear Nothing–Lisa Gardner
This is the next book in the D.D. Warren series and it just recently came out.  I read all the books that had been published so far last year and I have been anxiously awaiting this next book.  Hopefully it lives up to my expectations.

how to be interesting#9 How to be Interesting–Jessica Hagy
I just recently added this to my reading list.  I read a blog post and the author said it was one of her favorite books of the year.  So I am looking forward to this one.

#10 The Kinsey Millhone Series–Sue Graftona is for alibi
Just this last week I read book two in this series and I loved it.  You have probably seen these books around, I had before reading them, they are very good and I am excited to continue in the series this year.

If you have some books on your reading list this year that you are particularly excited about, I would love to hear about them!

Leave a Reply

