My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

When I’m Sick

on January 21, 2014

I hope you do not feel like I’m whining with all the talk of my being sick.  But I feel like I am sick all the time! 
I figured that since I am sick, what feels like all the time, I would let you know what happens when I am sick.

I sleep, all the time, and never feel like I have rested.
I lay on the couch, drink water, and eat oyster crackers.
I don’t do any housework.
I blow my nose so much that it becomes painful.
I watch the clock for when I can take more medicine.
My shoulder starts to hurt because I’m most comfortable laying on that side of my body.

And this has been going on for 2.5 weeks now.  So that means: there’s no food in the house, the house is a mess, I’m still worn out and want to sleep, but I need the money so I’m blowing my nose raw at work.  And it also means that this week I’m going to find a new doctor.  Hopefully the tides will turn and I’ll start feeling better.  I hope you all are healthy, rested, and that your homes are clean.

One response to “When I’m Sick

  1. Ron Eversole says:

    I’m sorry to hear you are sick. I hope the new doctor helps and that you are feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

