My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

DIY Desire

on January 13, 2014

I did not get a chance to blog yesterday because I was in the car for 12 hours driving back from Illinois.  And boy was I worn out!

Today, I have an itch to craft!  I have been scouring my pinterest boards for the past month looking for a fun craft to do.  I have not had much luck.  How can it be so hard to find a craft?  Well let me tell you.

1-I have next to no wall space left in our apartment.  Just about every space is filled with a photo or a canvas or something.
2-I cannot make any more blankets, hats, or scarves, Adam and I both have more than we can use.
3-I do not have a sewing machine, but I do now have a hot glue gun after Christmas
4-It needs to be relatively inexpensive.  I’m not made of money.

After doing some more looking I found a couple ideas that interest me, but some seem expensive, and some just seem like I would be adding clutter to my house.  So I would love to hear your ideas.  Have you found a great craft that you’d like to share?  Because I want to see it!

What do you think of these ideas?

 

All of these photos came from Pinterest.  Here are some links to the original sources if Pinterest still had record of them:
Makeup Board
Magnetic Scrabble Board
Nail and Thread Art
Letter Wreath
Kitchen Printables
Trivet

Leave a Reply

