My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Productivity

on January 6, 2014

You know why I love weekends?

I am more productive on Saturday and Sunday than I am the rest of the week.  And even though I’m marking things off my checklist I still feel like I am resting and relaxing.

On Saturday morning I wrote a list of everything I wanted to get done this weekend.  My list looked a little like this:
–do the laundry
–do the dishes
–balance the checkbook
–put away the Christmas decorations
–clean and straighten the house
–menu plan
–go to the grocery store
–organize the office
–keep up with the dishes so they don’t pile up
–put the clothes away

Well, I accomplished all of these tasks while also making two homemade meals, with sides, making sugar cookies, exercising, reading my Bible, hanging out with friends, and taking care of a sick husband.

So yes, after this weekend I felt very accomplished.

Leave a Reply

