My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Top 10 Movies of the Year

on January 3, 2014

Here are my Top 10 Favorite Movies of the Year.  I started with 205 that I watched, narrowed that down to 38 favorites, and here are my top ten.  It was not easy to pick, but I am very happy with my choices.  These are the best movies I watched this year, and some of them, ever.  I hope you will be interested in some of these if you have not seen them and that if you watch one of them that you will love it as much as I do.  (Click on the picture to see the IMDB information).

#10–Warrior
2011 PG-13warrior

#9–The Reader
2008  R
the reader

#8–The Bridge on the River Kwai
1957  PG
the bridge on the river kwai

#7–Shutter Island
2010  R
shutter island

#6–Ghost
1990 PG-13
ghost

#5–12 Angry Men
1957  NR
12 angry men

#4–Top Gun
1986  PG
top gun

#3–The Last Samurai
2003  R
the last samurai

#2–Argo
2012  R
argo

#1–Memento
2000  R
memento
Honorable Mention
Silver Linings Playbook  2012  R
Fargo  1996  R
Bringing Up Baby  1938 G
Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter  2012  R

I’d love to know what your favorite movie(s) of the year!  I’m always looking for suggestions of things to watch.  Comment below!

Leave a Reply

