My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

The Numbers are In

on January 2, 2014

One thing I have tried to keep you updated on this year is the books and movies that I am reading and watching.  I have really enjoyed it.  I have compiled a few lists of my favorites from the year.  But first here’s a look at my year by the numbers.

205    movies watched this year
144     movies that I watched for the first time this year
222    books read this year
6         books I read this year that I had read before
68      non-fiction books read this year
10       the number of times I watched Pitch Perfect
38      the number of movies that were contenders for my favorites list
44      the number of books that were contenders for my favorites list
74,346   pages read this year
24,782,000  words read this year (based on 50,000 words in a 150 page book)

Coming Tonight–The list of my top 10 fiction and non-fiction books that I read this year
Coming Tomorrow–The list of my top 10 favorite movies I watched this year

Leave a Reply

