My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Trying Something New–TGBTL Link Up

on December 11, 2013

Well, I have never participated in a link up.  I have always been interested in it and wanted to do it, but never have.  So today I am linking up with my wonderful friend Lauren.  She writes The Albrechts Blog.  She is fantastic.  If you have not read her blog, get over there and check it out.  This is week 2 of The Girl Between the Lines Linkup.  I missed week one, but now I am jumping on board.  This week’s topic, “Your Favorite Things about the Holiday Season.”

What I love most about the Holiday Season is the memories that are made.  Like when this happened:
camel

or this:
party

or the time that Adam and I bought a Christmas tree too big for our apartment and the top was tilted against the ceiling.

or all the terrible pictures of me opening presents in the morning in my pajamas with some glamorous bed head.

Making memories is easiest during the holidays because you are with your family and crazy things happen.  Things go wrong, plans get changed, but it doesn’t matter because you are with your family celebrating Jesus’ birth.  I love the warmth and love that surrounds the holidays.  There is just nothing quite like it.

2 responses to “Trying Something New–TGBTL Link Up

  1. Lauren says:

    Love this!!!;) I was laughing with you at those memories!!

  2. You are so right that the memories are the best because you are surrounded by those that you love! I am still trying to come to terms with “plans getting changed,” but hopefully one day I will learn to embrace the chaos! Thanks for linking up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

