My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Holiday Guessing Game Answers

on December 4, 2013

miracle on 34th st#10  “We invite you to ask yourself this one simple question: Do you believe in Santa Claus?”
Miracle on 34th Street
This is one of my childhood favorites.  I watched it a lot when I was little.  And who doesn’t love Mara Wilson?
a charlie brown christmasShe’s just so cute!

#9  “Isn’t there anyone who knows what Christmas is all about?”
A Charlie Brown Christmas
This is one of my mom’s favorites, which means that we watched it almost every year as children.  It is a good thing that it is so good, or else that could have been torture.

wonderful life#8  “Merry Christmas, movie house! Merry Christmas, Emporium! Merry Christmas, you wonderful old Building and Loan!”
It’s a Wonderful Life
This movie was always a favorite in our family.  We watched it almost every year.  I think this movie is a holiday classic in most families.rise of the guardians

#7  “You’re all hard work and deadlines, and I’m all snowballs and fun times.”
Rise of the Guardians
This movie just came out last Christmas.  We didn’t get to see it in theaters so we rented it when it came out in the Redbox and I loved it!  I really enjoyed the story in this movie and I will admit to crying during the movie.  I thought it was that good.  I am hoping to add this to my Christmas movie collection very soon.

holiday inn#6  “Come out and relax on a farm, music, dancing, home cooking. Open holidays only.”
Holiday Inn
I happened upon this movie sometime earlier in the year.  And when I watched it I really enjoyed it.  I couldn’t believe that I hadn’t seen it before.  It really should be considered a holiday classic.christmas story

#5  “Schwartz created a slight breach of etiquette by skipping the triple dare and going right for the throat!”
A Christmas Story
This is another movie that I grew up watching.  It quickly became one of my favorite Christmas movies and it still is.  I always try to catch it on TV at least once.

elf#4  “Don’t tell him what you want, he’s a liar.”
Elf
When I first saw this movie I thought it was so stupid, but the more I watched it the more I began to love it.  I love the story of this movie and who cannot say that Will Ferrell is pretty amazing in this movie?  It has already become a tradition for us to watch this movie every Christmas.white christmas

#3  “I wanna wash my hands, my face, my hair with snow.”
White Christmas
I grew up watching this movie with my family and I am so glad that I did because it is so good.  My sister and I love this movie and we would always beg to watch it every time we were at my grandmother’s house because she was the only one who owned it.  This movie should be a Christmas classic in every home.
home alone

#2  “Is this toothbrush approved by the American Dental Association?”
Home Alone
Ah, Home Alone.  This will always be one of my most favorite Christmas movies.  It’s wonderful.  There’s not too much else to be said about it.

#1  “Just because you can’t see something, doesn’t mean is doesn’t exist.”the santa clause
The Santa Clause
Oh the Santa Clause, what a wonderful movie.  Who doesn’t love this movie?  It has a great story and it really gets me into the Christmas spirit when I watch it.

 

Did I leave out any of your favorites?  What do you think deserves to be a Christmas movie classic?

Leave a Reply

