My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Another day of work missed

on November 19, 2013

Do you know what I hate the most about migraines? 
Missing work.

I have a very hard time functioning at all when I have a migraine.  About all I can do is sleep or lay in the dark.  There’s just about no doing anything else.

This morning I woke up with a migraine and it felt pretty small, but even with small migraines they just make you feel powerless and weak.  I imagine that when Superman was around kryptonite he probably got a migraine, which made it seem like all his powers went away. 

I have been seeing progress since going to the chiropractor and I hope that continues because I:
1-really want to stop having migraines
2-really want and need to be at work

Hopefully I will continue to get better and will start to seek weeks and months in between migraines.  In my mind, that would be pretty amazing.

One response to “Another day of work missed

  1. Ron Eversole says:

    Sorry to hear about your migraine. I’m afraid it runs in the family.

Leave a Reply

