My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

NaNoWrMo

on November 15, 2013

As I mentioned before I had decided to participate in National Novel Writing Month this year, which is in October.  And I’m telling you now that I am epically failing.

So far I have written only 6600 words of my story.  Today, being the 15th day of the month, means that I should be halfway done.  I should already have written 25,005 words.  The NaNoWrMo website told me today that if I want to finish on time I need to write 2,713 words per day.

I think I might have bitten off more than I can chew.

Here’s me admitting defeat already that I’m probably not going to “win” this year.

Leave a Reply

