My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Downton Roller Coaster

on October 25, 2013

Downton Abbey

These people have people have become some of my best friends.  I laugh with them, I cry with them, and now I wait for their return.  Two weeks ago today I started on my end of the bargain with my mother.  My mother and father agreed to watch the Harry Potter movies if I would watch Downton Abbey.  Two weeks ago tonight I watched the first two episodes and there was no turning back.  Before putting in the first disc, I was determined that I would find the show boring and that I would not like it.  This could be because my mother likes it so much, and I was bound and determined not to.  But, I’m a sucker for drama and that is exactly what this show is full of.  Tonight I finished the last two episodes of season 3.  Yes, I have watched 3 seasons, a total of 25 episodes in the last two weeks.  I have been on an emotional roller coaster.  Last weekend Amanda and I sat together and watched an episode and I bawled my eyes out.  When I watch this show I experience the full range of my emotions.  I love this show, and now I am eagerly awaiting its return in January.  It can’t get here soon enough.  If you have not yet watched this show, please do.  I highly recommend it.
Thank you mother for making a deal with me to watch this show, but you must know, you have created a monster.

One response to “Downton Roller Coaster

Leave a Reply

