My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

I tend to procrastinate when…

on October 10, 2013

whenever there is something that needs to be done.

I may be a planner, but I am most definitely a procrastinator, and that usually trumps the planning part of me.

It doesn’t matter what I need to do, I will most likely put off doing it, even if it is something that I want to do.  I almost always put everything off until the last minute, except planning.

I know, I know, I don’t make any sense.

Here are some of the main things I am particularly good at procrastinating at:
-washing the dishes
-doing laundry
-doing homework (when I had homework that needed to be done)
-going to the grocery store
-balancing the checkbook

What about you?  Are you a procrastinator?  Family members:  is this genetic? (haha)

One response to “I tend to procrastinate when…

  1. Ron Eversole says:

    You may come by it honestly. I am certainly guilty. I don’t think your dad is – it must have skipped a generation.

Leave a Reply

