My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

What a Weekend

on September 23, 2013

Wow, it feels like it has been longer than only 2 days since my last blog post!  So much has happened since Friday.

Friday night at work there wasn’t too much going on, so I started watching a new show on Netflix.  Lately I had been watching tons of Grey’s Anatomy, but I am all caught up and ready for the new season this Thursday!!  So I have been looking for a new show to watch, so I picked Pretty Little Liars.  I only watched two episodes on Friday, but that was enough to get me hooked!  Question: How do those pretty little liars get their hair to look so perfect?!

After work, I watched What Not To Wear and waited for Adam to come home from playing with some of his friends.  When he got home, we took a late night trip to Walmart, which we have not done in forever.  We browsed and got some grocery shopping done and got home around one AM.  But it was fun to spend that time together.

Saturday morning we both just woke up around 9.  We took it easy in the morning, reading and watching cartoons, and then we went out to run some errands.  Adam’s mission: Yugioh cards.  My mission:  some new work clothes.

Adam was successful at the first store we went to: Target.  Then we went to Books a Million where I bought the new Nicholas Sparks book (!) and got a great deal on it with my member coupons!  Then we went to the mall and did some shopping (there will be a shopping/clothing/work clothes rant coming soon).  We finished our excursion with Pals (for me) and a pretzel (for Adam).  Delicious!

When we got home, Adam and Jacob played some Yugioh and I crafted upstairs (pics to come) and watched more Pretty Little Liars.  Then Jacob left, I made dinner, and we went over to Jacob and Lauren’s to play some games with friends.  It was so fun!  We made another stop at Walmart on our way home, for a full length mirror, can you believe that we didn’t have one?!

Sunday morning we woke up, went to church, and had lunch at Taco Bell.  Then we watched some Big Bang Theory, Amanda came over to do laundry, and we called my parents.  After church in the evening Adam and I watched Harry Potter 7.1 and just hung out.  It was a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

