My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Confession Time

on September 12, 2013

Okay, I think it’s time to admit to you that I have a problem.

And my problem is called Oreos.

SONY DSC

These are my weakness.  I just can’t help myself.  I see them in the grocery store and I am compelled to buy them, and then eat them all.  They’re just so yummy and wonderful, especially when dunked for the perfect amount of time in a glass of milk.

I’ve tried to limit myself.  I’ve even tried to tell myself I won’t eat sweets for a month.  Who am I kidding?

Here’s how bad I have gotten:
Saturday–Lauren, Amanda, and I shared a whole package of Oreos.
Monday–I bought a family size package of Oreos.
Wednesday–The last of the Oreos were gone after dinner.
Thursday (today)–I bought a package of Oreos on my way home for lunch because I knew there were no more Oreos at home.

Yikes!  I do not even want to think about how many Oreos I have eaten this last week.

Why do Oreos have to be so yummy and addicting?!

Leave a Reply

