My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

I Could Really Use…

on September 6, 2013

A Beach Vacation!

beach

Heck, I would take any kind of vacation right now.  I am so physically, mentally, emotionally exhausted of financial aid.  I am drained.  It would be so nice to kick back and relax at the beach, or at this point, in my apartment.

The problem:
-lack of funding
-lack of vacation days, they don’t come until October

So I’m hoping that this weekend will feel like a vacation.   It should be a relaxing few hours at work tonight, and then tomorrow is just going to be a lot of fun.  Adam and I are going to go to the Tree Streets Yard Sale, which if you don’t know about this you are missing out.  Then I’m hanging out with two of my best friends in the afternoon to watch the new season of Grey’s Anatomy (on DVD).  So excited!  And then hopefully Sunday is peaceful and relaxing.

I hope you all have a lot of fun this weekend.  And wish me luck on some great finds at the Tree Streets!

Leave a Reply

