My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Explanation

on September 3, 2013

I know that I haven’t been blogging very much, but please allow me to explain:

Work has been so crazy.  It has been non stop since a few days before registration.  It has been super stressful and busy and even emotional.  I have gotten yelled at a few times and I’ve had to deal with some angry, frustrated people, but I’ve always been able to help some people and when they express their gratitude it makes all the bad stuff easier.  So if you are a student and you’re reading this, thank your financial aid counselor because we work really hard.

I have also been reading, watching movies, hanging out with friends, and playing games.  All of my favorite things!  Most of our evenings have been full and while I love that, it also doesn’t leave much time for blogging.

I got a second, very part-time, job.  I am working 8 hours a week in the evenings at the Thompson Community Center on Emmanuel’s campus.  For those of you who don’t know, this building has 8 hotel rooms and 3 suites that people can reserve, yeah we’re kinda like a hotel.  So I am working as a host there on Wednesday and Friday evenings.  I have been enjoying it so far and I am very excited about the opportunity.

Hopefully after today things will start slowing down little by little and I’ll get to blog more.  I really enjoy it so I’m glad to try and write more diligently again.

2 responses to “Explanation

  1. Ron Eversole says:

    One job isn’t enough?

Leave a Reply

