My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Where Have I Been?

on August 28, 2013

You might be wondering where I have been.  I had been doing so well at blogging more frequently and then poof I was gone.  Well let me tell you where I was.  I was (well am) sick with a sinus infection.  It started last Thursday.  I didn’t go to work and instead went to the doctor.  She started me on an antibiotic and told me if I did not feel great on Monday to come back.  Well Friday started out pretty good, I went to work and everything, but in the afternoon I got really worn out and was feeling awful so I went home and laid on my couch and Amanda kept me company.

Saturday I took it easy for most of the day.  Adam and I ran a couple errands and then we went to dinner at our pastors house who is also a professor at Milligan.  There were more people there than we had expected but it was a nice evening.

Sunday morning I was feeling pretty good, we went to church and to the fellowship meal.  And then I started to set up for the shower that Lauren and I were throwing for our friend Sarah.  Since I forgot to take pictures you can check out Lauren’s pictures on her blog here.  Then in the evening Adam and I went on a date.  We went to McDonalds for dinner and then saw The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones.  I’ve been reading the books and was so excited about the movie and we both enjoyed it.

Once we got home is when I realized how exhausted I was and how sick I felt.  Sunday night was miserable.  I had a hard time sleeping, was running a fever, achy and all that.  I finally fell asleep and when I woke up felt even worse.  So I didn’t go to work and instead went back to the doctor.  While there they tested me for strep and mono and then said I still only had a sinus infection.  They switched my antibiotic and I went home and slept for a lot of the rest of the day.

Yesterday I was feeling a lot better and went to work and got to hang out with some wonderful friends last night.  We had so much fun.  I hope I keep feeling even better.  I hate being sick.  I’m also hoping this is the only time this year I get sick.  I’m crossing my fingers.

Leave a Reply

