My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

My Name

on August 8, 2013

My name is Lauren.  If I was were a boy my name would be Preston.

Lauren means: laurel, which is a small European evergreen tree.

My parents did not name me after a laurel.  They named me after a family member.  And right now I can’t remember which one.  (Mom, Dad, want to help me out?)

I’ve always like my name.  But I have noticed that growing up there were always a lot of Laurens in my grade.  It must have been popular.  In high school we had 5 Lauren’s in my grade.  Yeah, talk about confusing.

And even now my best friend is a Lauren.  It must just be a good solid name 🙂  I’m not complaining.

One response to “My Name

  1. David Eversole says:

    There are Laura’s on both sides of the family – your morher’s maternal grandmother and my maternal great-great grandmother. I believe I have those correct.

Leave a Reply

