My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Two Years and Counting

on August 6, 2013

Gosh! I cannot believe that it has been two years since I got married to my best friend!
296949_10150397852606233_1484175658_nIt feels like it has been a lot longer.  But I’m not complaining 🙂

It has been a great two years and I am so excited for the many years to come!

The other night I looked over at Adam and I had the most wonderful thought:  “I get to spend 70 more years with this man.”  And that made me so happy!  Of course when I told Adam he said, “That’s it?  I’m planning to live to be 100.”

Thank you Adam for being a wonderful husband and best friend.  I am so happy you asked me to marry you!

And thank you to everyone who helped make our special day so awesome and something we will always remember.  We love you all!
299444_10150397857006233_1909857687_n

One response to “Two Years and Counting

  1. Adam says:

    I’m just saying… go big or go home. 100 or bust.

Leave a Reply

