My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

My night in

on August 2, 2013

Tonight Adam went to a friends house to play Risk.  Which meant I had about 5.5 hours in the house to myself.  This is how I spent them:
An evening walk with a walking inspired playlist:
IMG_1958Then, I settled in with a stack of movies and a good book:
IMG_1960I started with Simon Birch and while I was watching I spent some time writing some notes.  (By the way, the movie was really good and made me bawl).
IMG_1962Isn’t that a cute “T” stamp?  I love it!
Then, my delicious Dominos hand tossed cheese pizza arrived.  And boy was it delicious!!  Gotta love extra cheese
IMG_1963After my yummy dinner and my movie was over, I had a nice chat with my mother and then I put in another movie, Top Hat, which I also really enjoyed.  And did some self pampering.
IMG_1964And to top it off, milk’s favorite cookie and mine.  The perfect end to my evening!
IMG_1965Yum!
It was a great night, but I was definitely happy for Adam to be home.

Leave a Reply

