My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

I’m Struggling With

on July 20, 2013

Recently I have really been struggling with contentment.  I feel like I am at a standstill in my life and I am ready for it to start again.  I’m having a hard time being content with this time in our life of Adam working through seminary.  I’m ready to move on and get on with our lives.

I am so glad that Adam is in seminary.  I am really glad that we are able to make it work for him to go to seminary, but I’m anxiously awaiting our future.

I’m really trying to work on this, but it seems the more I consciously try to be content then the more I’m thinking about it and the more discontent I become.  What a vicious cycle.  I really am glad that Adam is able to go to seminary, but three to four years is starting to seem like a long time, and I’m not even the one in school.

While thinking of writing this post, I came up with a plan.  One reason I think I am not content is because of Pinterest.  Now don’t get me wrong, I love Pinterest.  I think it is awesome.  But all it does is make me wish for something that I don’t have.  So starting today I’m going to spend 30-days without Pinterest to see if that makes a difference.  During this time I am going to try and study and really dig deeper into contentment.  Hopefully at the end of these 30 days you will see a happier, more content Lauren.  I sure do hope so!

One response to “I’m Struggling With

  1. Lauren says:

    Great idea, Lauren! So excited to see how you grow through this. I’m inspired by your practical application.

Leave a Reply

