My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Quoteables

on July 18, 2013

I love quoting movies!  It’s so fun to place a movie quote into daily conversation, especially when it is a perfect fit.

Adam and I have two favorite movies that we tend to quote quite often, “The Princess Bride” and “Pitch Perfect.”  We quote our favorite lines back and forth and just end up cracked up laughing.

Another thing we like to quote is Bill Cosby.  We have three of Bill Cosby’s comedy albums on our iPods, and we listed to them a lot.  We can throw these into daily conversation and it’s pretty funny.

Adam and his best friend Jacob are like this with Jim Gaffigan.  They quote him back and forth to each other all the time…they’re a little obsessed.

Recently, one of my craft projects was to make a poster of our favorite movie quotes to hang in the living room.  Here are Adam and I’s favorite movie quotes.  I won’t put what movie they are from, try to guess and I’ll post the answers tomorrow (Adam, no guessing).

1. “Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya.  You killed my father.  Prepare to die.”
2. “Life is not the amount of breaths you take, it’s the moments that take your breathe away.”
3. “Our love fern! You let it die!”
4.  “Sorry! My Pradas at the cleaners!  Along with my hoodies and my **** you flip-flops you pretentious *********!” (This was Adam’s pick.  He just thinks its funny).
5. “Man I just gave your momma a piggyback ride and she weighs twice as much as I do!”
6. “I love you! I love you! I LOOOVVEEE You!”
7.  “Not a good enough reason to use the word penetrate.”
8.  “I have a bad feeling about this.”
9.  “You are a sad, strange little man, and you have my pitty.”
10. “Oh yeah, the Great Bambino.  Of course!  I thought you said the Great Bambi.”

What’s your favorite movie quote?

3 responses to “Quoteables

  1. eveam11 says:

    1. The Princess Bride
    2. Hitch
    3. How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
    4. ??
    5. Remember the Titans
    6. Elf
    7. Pitch Perfect
    8. can’t place it
    9. Toy Story
    10. The Sandlot

    I win.

  2. Ron Eversole says:

    Even I knew # 5 was from Remember the Titans – but that’s the only one!

  3. Luke says:

    4. The Social Network
    8. Star Wars: A New Hope

Leave a Reply

