My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Cooking

on July 12, 2013

Ever since getting married I have found that I really love to cook.  I love to try new recipes and cook for friends.  I have even started to read a lot of food writing, which I like a whole lot more than I thought I would.  I really enjoy reading books about food.  I wish we had the money for me to try new recipes every night and try unique dishes.  I found this one recipe in a book that I really wanted to try, but it called for a special kind of cheese, which our grocery store sells in a 2×2 inch block and it costs $10.99.  Yeah, that pretty much ensured that I would not get to try that recipe.  Maybe one day.  So, if you ever don’t know what to give me, a cook book, or a book about food is always a safe bet.

Leave a Reply

