My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Learning to Love Myself

on July 11, 2013

One thing I have learned about myself recently is that I am very hard of myself.  I am my biggest critic.  My mom actually called me out on it and said I needed to “love myself.”

What an interesting idea…

Honestly I probably yell at myself more than anyone else yells at me.  Multiple times every day.

But my mom is right, I need to learn how to love, respect and accept myself.

Does anyone else struggle with this?  I am going to be trying very hard to love myself, because God made me.  I am his child and he loves me, so I should love myself.  Even when I fall short, God still loves me.  I am going to try to stop all the yelling inside my head when I mess up and fail, and hopefully that will lead to my loving and accepting myself more.

Leave a Reply

