My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

My Favorite Things

on July 10, 2013

I hope you enjoy this lunchtime inspiration:
If I were Julie Andrews, jumping around a bedroom during a rainstorm and singing about my favorite things, this would be my version.  Enjoy!SoundofMusicMyFavoriteThingsBest

Big piles of movies and snuggly blankets
A big bowl of popcorn and milk and cookies
Bright warm sunshiny summer days
These are a few of my favorite things

A new cookbook and fun craft ideas
Board games and sports and card games with friends
Cute little babies with a grin on their face
These are a few of my favorite things

Mashed potatoes and deep dish cheese pizza
Libraries and books to read all day long
Family and friends and a great husband
These are a few of my favorite things

When the day stinks
When I’m angry
When I’m feeling blue
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

Comment your version of “My Favorite Things”!  I would love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

