My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Something I’m Not Good At

on July 5, 2013

Do you have something that you are just really aren’t good at?  But you really want to be so you keep trying it?

That is video games for me.  I just can’t work the controller.  I can play Mario Kart and most other Wii games, but if you give me a control where I have to control and be aware of multiple buttons at once.  Yeah, that’s when it gets bad.  No, not just bad, awful.  No matter how hard I try, I just can’t do it.  For example, Call of Duty, you have to control your running direction with one side of the controller and then your head rotation with the other.  Um what?  And that’s not even including having to remember what all the other buttons do.  It is a nightmare.  The one time I tried my guy was running around looking at the ground or the sky.  Yeah, not pretty.

There it is, if I ever had to play a complex video game in order to save my life, I’d be dead.  It is just something I am not good at.

Leave a Reply

