My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Marriage

on July 4, 2013

“Mawage, mawage is what bwing us togever tobay.” (name that movie for bonus points in my book!)

In a month and two days, I will have been married to Adam for two years.  I can hardly believe it.  These two years have gone by so fast!  It feels like we just got married.

There have been good times and bad times, but I remember more good times than bad.  Being married to Adam is a huge blessing in my life.

We started dating in 2009, which feels like forever ago, and yet like just yesterday.  Isn’t it funny how that works?  Here’s a picture from our first date.  Don’t we look young?
first date

Look at these next few pictures to see how we’ve changed since we first started dating!
This is our first (dating) anniversary.  We went disc golfing.
first anniversary

This is when we got engaged.
engaged

This is from our honeymoon.
honeymoon

We don’t have any pictures from our first (married) anniversary.  We were away at a wedding and for some reason I didn’t take my camera.  This picture is from May when we went to see Relient K in concert.  I’d say that we have definitely changed over the years!
may

I just love being married.  And it’s because I’m married to such a great guy!

Leave a Reply

