My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

My Favorite Book

on July 1, 2013

darcyandlizzieIf you read my last blog post then you know that today is my first day in my goal to attempt to blog every day in July.  I have written up a list of topics that you can find here or by clicking on “blog everyday in july-topics” over to the right.

Today’s topic is an easy one, my favorite book.

In general it is hard for me to choose a favorite book because I love so many of them.  But the one book that I could (and do) read over and over is Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

If you have not read this book, I strongly encourage it.  This book is romantic, whitty, and fun.  I love the love story between Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennett.  It is probably my most favorite love story.  I get sucked into the poetic language of the book.  It is the perfect book to read snuggled up in a blanket on a rainy day.

My favorite movie version of the book is the one with Keira Knightly and Matthew Macfayden.  It is wonderful.

What is your favorite book?

Leave a Reply

