My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

i less than three reading

on June 12, 2013

AKA I ❤ Reading.

I love it!

If you did not know this about me, I love it read.  In the month of May I read 24 books (listed here).  And so far in June I have read 7.  In January when I started using Goodreads (the most amazing tool for a reader), I set up a Reading Challenge.  And I challenged myself to read 100 books this year.  Want to guess how many I have read in the past 5.5 months?

73.

I’m just about halfway through the year and I’ve already read 73 books.  Goodreads told me today that I am 30% (30 books) ahead of my goal.  And it suggested that I increase my goal.

I just love to read!  I love great stories that I can lose myself in.

I nifty stat:  so far as a part of my reading goal, I have read a total of 23,944 pages.

It has been 156 days since I set my goal.  That means I have read an average of 153.49 pages a day.

As you can see, I just love to read!

Leave a Reply

