My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Sorry

on April 29, 2013

Sorry I haven’t blogged for a couple days.  It has been a little busy and I was busy relaxing over the weekend but I guess it didn’t do me any good because I was home sick today.

On Friday I just hung out at home, watched Life of Pi and Playing for Keeps.  Life of Pi was awesome.  I had really low expectations for it and didn’t expect to like it at all, but I really enjoyed it.  Playing for Keeps, on the other hand, I thought was going to be good, but it was not good at all.

Saturday I got to sleep in (yes!) and then I ran a lot of errands with Adam.   I got to pick up Amanda and I’s pottery from last weekend, here is my finished product:IMG_1605Aww, aren’t they so cute?

Also, on Saturday, one of my friends is getting married in about a month and I went to a bridal shower for her.  This is the cute card I made for her:

I was in love with this card.  The shower was super fun and I was so happy to get to help shower Becky to get ready for her wedding.  Afterwards, Lauren and I went to Applebees to hang out together, which was great.

Sunday, Adam and I hung around the house and Jacob and Lauren came over in the evening (love those guys!)

The weekend was good, I just wish I hadn’t been sick today.  I thought I was getting over my string of sickness.  Apparently not.

Leave a Reply

