My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Biscuits and Gravy

on April 24, 2013

Mmmm.  I love biscuits and gravy, and so does Adam, so it is usually a safe choice when I don’t know what else to make.

I really like to make everything homemade, but I usually have the same problem with biscuits and gravy as I do with pizza dough, something doesn’t go right.  Every time I make homemade sausage gravy, the gravy gets hard like paste…yuck.  So I have been buying bag mixes (just add water).  Adam does not like this kind of gravy, but at least this way it is edible.

Well, I am determined that my gravy problems will stop tonight.  The Pioneer Woman has a biscuits and gravy recipe and I’m going to make it for dinner tonight and I really hope it works.

So here’s hoping.  I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

