My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Reading

on April 23, 2013

I love to read.  I am always reading at least one book.  At the beginning of the year I joined Goodreads, which I absolutely love, and I entered a Reading Challenge for myself.  I set a pretty high goal of 100 books in the year.  Here I am, four months into the year, and I have read 33 books so far.

When I was on Goodreads the other day, I noticed that it tracked certain stats about the books I’ve read and one of them really shocked me.  So, far, in the first 4 months of this year, I have read 11,582 pages.  That’s a lot of pages.  I am pretty proud of myself.  I have a few books that I am currently reading, and I have 5 more in a bag at home that I am waiting to get to.  I’m pretty excited about the possibility of reaching this goal!

Check out my Goodreads account here:  http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/17678730-lauren-Tomlinson

And if you would like to join Goodreads, click here and it will link you up as my friend:  https://www.goodreads.com/friend/i?i=LTM2MjI5NzM2MDQ6NDIz

I hope you all join!

Leave a Reply

