My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

This I Believe…

on April 8, 2013

At the Religious Communicators Convention I went to a workshop about putting the social back in social media and one of the things we talked about was blogging.  This is a writing exercise that we did, and my partner thought I did a really good job and I wanted to share it with you.

This I Believe
This I believe, that you have to have friends to help you through the mountains of life.  You need them in the high times and the low times.  They help you celebrate in the good times, and they pick you up and help you hike out of the valleys.  The bad times in my life seem so much worse without a friend to encourage you and lift you up.  And the peaks of the mountain, when you are so close to God, can be a much bigger blessing with someone to rejoice with you.  You already have the best friend with God, but I believe we are blessed with other partners to journey and hike the big mountains with.

What is your “This I Believe?”

*coming soon an update about my conference!*

Leave a Reply

