My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Road Trip

on April 3, 2013

Hello Lovely Blog Readers.  I miss you already.  I know to you it doesn’t seem like I’m really gone, but just the fact that I’m not writing this at my usual computer makes me miss you.  I am glad, however, that I get to type this to you tonight.

Last night I started my road trip.  I drove 4.5 hours to my parents house in Lexington.  It was a very short stay, but it was great to see them and their new house all decorated.

I started the second leg of my journey this morning and got to have lunch with my dear friend Janna.  It had been over 1.5 years since I had been able to see her lovely face!  Something that I am not okay with.  So we had a great visit and caught up, then I finished up my trip to Indy.

I checked into the hotel, met my roommate, and got ready for dinner.  For dinner, the other scholarship recipients and I went to dinner with the scholarship coordinator at Rock Bottom Brewery.  I had a personal pizza and it was delicious.

As I am writing this to you, I am Facebook chatting with my hubby because it is the only way for us to communicate over this trip because we share a cell phone.  Bad planning for a time like this.

Hopefully I will get a chance to update you again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

