My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Feeling of Accomplishment

on March 26, 2013

A feeling of accomplishment is one of the best feelings in the world.  Having a whole list of things to do and not being able to check any of them off feels like failure, but even if I mark only one thing off I have accomplished something.

Yesterday I was stressed because of all the things on my to-do list and between last night and today I have checked nearly all of them off.  Now that’s accomplishment if I do say so myself.  Last night I finished all of the laundry, did all the dishes, went grocery shopping, and read my Bible.  And then today I made all my phonecalls, paid all the bills, I made dinner, balanced the checkbook, kept up with the dishes, made Rice Krispie treats, and got to watch The Voice last night and tonight.  Talk about marking things off my list!

I only have a few more things to get done before Thursday and I know that I will be able to get them done.  I feel like the more I get done, the more I will be able to do.  Want to know how I was able to get so much done last night and tonight?

Adam wasn’t home.  I always get most of my to-do list accomplished when Adam isn’t around.  When he is, I’m lucky if I get one thing marked off my list.  I think it is because when I am by myself the only thing I can do is mark things off my list.

Yay for this feeling of accomplishment, I predict I will sleep soundly tonight!

Leave a Reply

