My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Untitled

on March 25, 2013

This post is untitled because I couldn’t think of anything clever to call it, and also because this post isn’t realy going to be about anything.  I have had a serious headache all day and whenever I tried to think of what I would write about after work, my head started to hurt even more.

My weekend was pretty good.  I think it was relaxing…I can’t really remember what I did.  I do know that it went by way too quickly and I did a lot of laundry.  Last night was the first night that I slept in my bed for a month and a half.  It wasn’t exactly the best night sleep I could have gotten, but a few hours are better than nothing.  My shoulder stayed sore all weekend and is still pretty sore today.  I hope that the medicine eventually kicks in and makes it all worth it.

It has been snowing here all day and it is supposed to snow all night, so I’m hoping for a snow day tomorrow, because sometimes you just need a snow day.

Tonight starts the new season of The Voice, and I am super excited.  I mean, how can it be bad when Usher is joining the coaches?

I have woken up early the last three mornings to do my Bible study and it is amazing what a difference it makes in my whole day.  I am, however, a realist and realize that I probably will not be able to keep getting up this early.

I have been really stressed today because of several realizations.
1-I have a lot of bills that are coming due that I almost forgot about.
2-My house is a mess and I have neglected it.
3-There is no food in the cupboards.
4-I will be packing for the RCC Convention at this time yet week (and I’m really nervous about it).

I’m just happy that I now have the grocery shopping finished, most of the laundry done, it is almost time for The Voice and I have all the ingredients I need to make Rice Krispie Treats.  Thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

