My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Pizza Crust Failure

on March 23, 2013

I am a pizza crust failure.

I have tried to make homemade pizza crust at least four times since Adam and I got married a year and a half ago, and I have messed up every single time.  I have tried different recipes, thinking that was the problem, and still, it does not matter if I use the most tried and true recipe, I still mess it up.

Adam and I were going to have homemade pizzas last night and earlier in the week I had made the Pioneer Woman’s homemade pizza crust.  You make it 2-3 days ahead of time and while it sets in the fridge it is supposed to double or triple in size.  Mine didn’t grow at all.  It stayed the same size the whole time.  And when I took it out yesterday it was all crumbly so we had to go buy crusts to put our toppings on.

This is usually the story with all the crusts I have tried, they do not rise.  I don’t know how I can try so many recipes and still the same things always goes wrong!  What the heck.

Does anyone have a tried and true recipe for homemade pizza crust that I can try, and most likely mess up?
Any ideas on what I am doing wrong?

One response to “Pizza Crust Failure

  1. motd says:

    Dough. Evil stuff.

Leave a Reply

