My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Not Quite Motivating

on March 16, 2013

I think I have told you that my new love is the website, “Goodreads” where you can review and rate the books that you’ve read, keep track of the books that you’d like to read, and share with everyone what you are currently reading.  I seriously love it.

One other thing that you can do on Goodreads is set a year challenge for yourself.  You can indicate how many books you are going to read in the year and then it will keep track of it for you.

So, I have already read 14 books this year, and does Goodreads say, “Yay!  You’ve read 14 books so far!  Way to go!”  No, it doesn’t.  It says, “You’ve read 14 books.  At your current pace, you’re 6 books behind schedule.”  Aw…sad.  That’s not exactly motivating.  The best motivation for me is encouragement.

I still love Goodreads, but I wish they would encourage me a little more.

How many books do you plan to read this year?

Leave a Reply

