My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Just my Luck

on March 13, 2013

I hope that you did not think, seeing the title of this post, that I was going to be watching or talking about the 2006 Lindsay Lohan/ Chris Pines movie, because if that were the case, you should be disappointed in me.

It is actually just my luck that I got strep again.  (Insert nasty picture of strep throat here that I actually googled but couldn’t bring myself to post.  Just too nasty).  I was feeling gross when I woke up this morning, so I went to the doctor, and there it was, strep again.

In the past six months I have had:
-a kidney stone
-the flu
-several colds
-three allergic reactions
-a bout with anxiety
-a torn tendon in my shoulder
-and now two rounds of strep

Sheesh, I’m worn out just writing all that.  I also mentioned all this to my doctor today and she ran some additional blood work because I should not be this sick.  So, hopefully I will know something soon, and I’m hoping for better luck this time.

Leave a Reply

