My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

The Best Late Night Snack for a Sweet Tooth

on March 9, 2013

At 10pm all by myself, I had an intense feeling….in my sweet tooth…and it needed quenching.  And only one thing would do the trick.

Cinnamon Sugar Popcorn aka my favorite late night snack.

These are all the ingredients that you will need:
IMG_1559Step One:  Pop the popcorn.  I do it on the stove top because it just tastes so much better.
IMG_1556After it pops, dump it into a bowl and sift out the popped corn into a bowl so only the unpopped kernels are in the original bowl.
IMG_1557 IMG_1558Next, start melting butter on the stove and in a separate bowl, mix together the sugar, cinnamon, and salt.
IMG_1562 IMG_1560 IMG_1565When the butter looks like this add the dry ingredients and then the vanilla.
IMG_1566 IMG_1567 IMG_1568When the mixture is bubbling and looks like this it is all done.  You will remove it from the heat and pore over the popcorn.
IMG_1569 IMG_1571Then stir it all up.  The popcorn should look like this:
IMG_1573Next, spread out the popcorn on a cookie sheet and place in the over at 250 degrees for 10 minutes.
IMG_1574 IMG_1575Once the timer goes off you’re supposed to turn the oven off and let the popcorn set in the oven for another 20 minutes.  Usually I can’t wait this much longer so I skip this stuff.  Either way, when it’s done, put it in a bowl.
IMG_1576 IMG_1577And SCARF!!

I literally ate half the bowl while I was waiting for all of these pictures to upload.  This stuff is delicious and addicting!!  You should try it out the next time your sweet tooth is calling!

Leave a Reply

