My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Notes

on March 7, 2013

Do any of you remember the “Notes” page on Facebook?  You could write a “note” and then tag whoever you wanted in it to see what they would say about it.  Well, I happened to re-stumble upon it and realized that I was really into writing notes.   One of the things I apparently did a lot was surveys for my friends to answer about me, putting my iPod on shuffle and some other funny things.  They are pretty silly.  Here are some of my favorites:

This one was kind of a mad libs thing:

Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 3:24pm
“Dear Bethany Mayberry”

Dear Bethany Mayberry
I don’t really know how to tell you this, but i’m in love with your cat. I think I realized it when I quoted Forrest Gump under a street light and I saw you knock out my boyfriend. I’m sure you’re high enough to understand that I’m allergic to your earlobes. I’m returning your toe ring to you, but I’ll keep the result of that blood sample as a memory. You should also know that I will never forget that night and I will haunt you when I’m reincarnated as an Eskimo.
Greetings to your frog Leonard,
Lauren Eversole

Don’t you just love mad libs?  I know I do!

Tuesday, December 9, 2008 at 12:19pm
“You might have thought you knew me”

Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 16 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 16 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you!

1] i get a little crazy when i haven’t had enough sleep
2] i have random spurts of energy where i just have to do something like run, shoot hoops..anything
3] my priorities go like this: God, friends, family, school
4] there isn’t a sport that i wont try–i love them all
5] i freaking love playing cards–any kind of cards
6] i love playing ping pong for fun or competition
7] i am extremely competitive
8] my best friends growing up were guys
9] i wore my pair of “pipes” pants until they were all full of holes-they were my favorite
10] i dont like to be defined as a person
11] i love music (singing, playing, listening)
12] 3 things that i have always wanted to do:
-learn to skateboard
-be amazing at parkour/free running
-go to europe
13] when i was a freshman in band they told us that the track was rubber, and i wondered if my trumpet would bounce off the track if i dropped it…so i dropped it, and it bounced the bell now is a bit deformed but i proved that my trumpet would bounce off the track
14] i am the extreme spoons champion to achieve this title i had to-did for a spoon in a toilet-climb on a table and stretch to reach a spoon out of a light-climb on top of a bus and out the skylight-fight off whitney and stay out of the way from ppl trying to tackle me
15] i love to laugh
16] i love playing games-any kind of game especially board games, frisbee golf, ultimate frisbee, and the list goes on…

Did you learn anything about me?

Oh notes 🙂

Leave a Reply

