My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

A Quick Weekend

on March 4, 2013

My parents came down to visit this weekend.  It was a really good weekend even though I was exhausted from being sick.  I worked a half day on Friday in order to be able to spend more time with them.  We went out to lunch, hung out at home, had dinner, went to Amanda’s opera and played a game at home.  Then on Saturday, I made breakfast, we played a game, and went out for lunch to celebrate my birthday.  They brought Adam and I a couch and a table that they didn’t want any more and we are really excited about it.

We didn’t have much time to spend together and we didn’t do much, but it was good to have my mom and dad with us.  After they left on Saturday I did some shopping with my birthday money and went home to find Adam and all his friends playing Risk on our new table.  I watched some movies while this game was going on, and the evening ended with my dodging nerf darts because of the nerf war happening in my living room.  Adam and I are still finding nerf darts around the house.

Church on Sunday went pretty well.  I wasn’t feeling good after church, so Adam and I just spent a quiet, relaxing Sunday at home so I could rest.

The weekend really flew by, but it was good.  I just wish it could have been longer.

March is really going to fly by for us.  It is getting busier at work, Adam’s spring break is next week, and it will be Easter before  we know it.  And then crazy April will be here and there is a lot going on then.  I hope you all had a blessed weekend and here’s to a great week!

Leave a Reply

