My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Silent Movies

on March 2, 2013

Tonight I watched the first best picture winner ever, Wingswings It is a silent film, but I really enjoyed it.  I have actually really enjoyed both silent best picture movies, the other being The Artist.  the-artist-poster

I think that silent movies are fun to watch because 1) they are so different from the movies that we watch now and 2) while they do put some words on the screen to help you know what is happening, you largely have to rely on music and the facial expressions of the actors and actresses to know what is happening.  It really is a different movie watching experience.

If you have not seen either one of these silent films, I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

