My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Sick and tired of being sick and tired

on February 27, 2013

As if I wasn’t dealing with enough already, I am now sick.  I woke up with a sore throat, which I have had for a few days, but this time I had a fever, plus nausea and I was feeling a lot worse.  So I called in to work and slept for a few more hours.  Since I still felt pretty crummy I decided to go to the doctor.  So now I know, I have strep and a sinus infection.  “….yay….”  I will be contageous until tomorrow night and will be sleeping and laying on the couch for most of the time.  I hope my parents still come over this weekend because I was really looking foward to it.

So here I go to make a baked potato, which if you did not know, is probably the best thing to eat when you are sick.  Or so I have been raised to believe.  But I’m not complaining, I do love potatoes.

One response to “Sick and tired of being sick and tired

  1. Adam Tomlinson says:

    According to Sheldon Cooper potatoes help reduce stomach acid

Leave a Reply

