My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

A Years Worth of Changes-A Story

on February 20, 2013

Today’s title may have made this story seem more serious than it is actually going to be.  This story is about hair.  My hair’s years worth of changes.  All of these changes happened my freshman year of college.  Some of the choices I made, I would make again, some I would not.  But they are all fun to look back on.1When I first went to college at Anderson, this is what my hair looked like.  Long, curly, and brown.  Looking back, I wish my hair looked like this again.  Hopefully it will get back to this one day because I really like it here.  Since my parents had never let me dye my hair when I lived at home, I decided that I had always wanted to have red hair with gold streaks.  So I tried it out:
2It looked a little funky, but all in all I liked it.  It did not last very long however.  Soon I went black.  I don’t remember why exactly, but I never regretted it.
3I really love my black hair.  If I had the opportunity, I would go back to black in an instant.  Up until this point, I had kept my length through all of these changes.  Next it got cut short:
*Also notice, the pierced nose, which I loved!

*Also notice, the pierced nose, which I loved!

One day Bethany and I decided it would be a really good idea to bleach some sections of our hair and dye them.  She dyed hers red and I was dying mine blue.5See, blue.  Well, much to my surprise, it did not turn out blue, but instead…
6BRIGHT GREEN!
Yes, bright green.  I embraced it.  It was pretty fun to have green hair, until the green started to fade and all that was left was the bleached sections of  my hair.
7Yeah…not so cute.  Soon after this my parents paid to have my hair color stripped and dyed back to brown.  I also had to promise not to dye it again, and four years later I have kept my promise.  By the way, check out how young Adam and I are!  Crazy.
Well, I hope you enjoyed this story of my hair evolution.  It was a fun time in my life.

Leave a Reply

