My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

My Wonderful Weekend

on February 18, 2013

I had a really good weekend this last weekend.

On Friday there was a game night/potluck at Emmanuel.  Adam and I went and took Bacon Mac N Cheese (Yum!)  We played some fun games.  I left in the middle of game night to go to my sister’s concert at Milligan.  It was a Valentines concert and it was great!  I really enjoyed it.  After the concert I went back to game night, enjoyed a couple more games and then went home.

Saturday started out very boring.  Adam and I were going to go to see a movie, but it started snowing and we didn’t know how bad it would get, so we got some movies from the redbox.  The first one I watched by myself: Hope Springs.  This movie was actually rather depressing and not as funny as I thought it was going to be.  I did not really enjoy it.  Later that night, Adam and I watched Here Comes the Boom, which we really enjoyed.  It was funny and a good story.  But if you are only going to watch one MMA movie, we would recommend Warrior over Here Comes the Boom, but they are both good and very different.

On Sunday after church we came back home and watched Premium Rush.  We both really loved this movie and recommend it.  It was really fun and actually had more of a plot than we were expecting it to.  After the movie Adam went over to a friends house to play World of Warcraft.  While he was gone I watched another Best Picture movie, Tom Jones.  This movie was really fun and lighthearted.  I enjoyed it.  Then we went to Buffalo Wild Wings with Jacob and Lauren.  It was good to go out to eat and spend time with friends.  After dinner Adam stayed to play more with Jacob and I went home to watch Sleepless in Seattle.  I was very tired after this and went to bed early.  It was a good weekend, but I wish I had gotten more rest.  I’m exhausted!

Also, I finished the book I was reading and now I need suggestions for what to read next!

Leave a Reply

