My Twentysomething Life

I Do, Make, Read, Watch, Eat…

Check another one off my list

on February 7, 2013

mrsminiver1Monday nights Adam works from 4:30 to 9 and then on Tuesdays he has a night class until 9.  On these days I leave the house after lunch and don’t see him until after nine.  So on Monday nights my sister comes over to do laundry, but then Tuesday nights I’m all alone.  So I usually plan on watching a Best Picture Movie to mark another one off my list.  That’s exactly what I did this last Tuesday.  Mrs. Miniver won the best picture award in 1942.  It is the story of (can you guess), Mrs. Miniver and her family during World War II.  They live in Europe, her husband and son are in the military, and Mrs. Miniver has to deal with her husband in son being gone, while also taking care of the rest of the family.  This movie was pretty good, and kinda sad in the end.  I would not say it is one of my favorites, but I can see why it won Best Picture.  Only 13 more Best Picture movies to go!

Leave a Reply

